Agreements Published in 2001

Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas

The Treaty of Chaguaramas which established the Caribbean Community including the Caribbean Common Market was signed by Barbados, Guyana, Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago on 4th July, 1973, in Chaguaramas, Trinidad and Tobago. When the Heads of Government made the decision to transform the Common Market into a single market and economy, it was also decided that for the transformation to take place, the Treaty would have to be revised.

November 2001 | CARICOM